tastypopsicle.com legal woes9 messages
You are a guest to this message board. Any message that you post will be posted with the name "TASTYguest" just like every other guest. eNjoy!
Your IP address is 172.16.10.119 and will also be recorded.
Messages (1-6 of 9) Pages : 1 | 2
I think it's safeed knittel
I haven't heard back from this Veronica woman so I think it's safe to say (for now at least) that tastypopsicle.com is here to stay. woo hoo! Take that you Commy Bastards!
advice-lawerly-motherlymommie
Hi My Eddie.
I am glad that she has not contacted you as yet, and just hold on.....if you get actual documentation then it will be time to respond, but until then, do nothing. I don't know how much Mark can help you, but you could always fax something to us...we have a fax at home and he could look it over it needed I am sure. Just let us know you are faxing so we don't pick up the phone and we will receive the fax. We love you and Amy.....
In reply to : Hey mommie! Thanks for the lawerly advice. I've posted to some newsgroups about this and I've learned that this is standard practice with some law firms : they find these sites on their own and then they send an email to individuals like myself. They handle the paper work AND THEN they contact the trademark holder to say "Hey, we got this (kid) to turn over his domain we'll sell it to you so no one does it again." That's where and how they collect their fees. As Amy said to me too - hold out til I see actually proof for all of this. It's now been a week since I talked to her and I don't plan on calling her again. Unfortunately, she does have my personal info - but anyone can get that since it's on my site.
thanksed knittel
Hey mommie! Thanks for the lawerly advice. I've posted to some newsgroups about this and I've learned that this is standard practice with some law firms : they find these sites on their own and then they send an email to individuals like myself. They handle the paper work AND THEN they contact the trademark holder to say "Hey, we got this (kid) to turn over his domain we'll sell it to you so no one does it again." That's where and how they collect their fees. As Amy said to me too - hold out til I see actually proof for all of this. It's now been a week since I talked to her and I don't plan on calling her again. Unfortunately, she does have my personal info - but anyone can get that since it's on my site.
legal advicemommie
The lawyer here in Cazenovia says to offer to sell them your URL. He also says you want to find out if your's or their site was first. I am told, by the lawyer, that there are people who look for sites with similar names and then threaten to sue. Hold on and let them make the next move. Contact the patent office and see if it really is a tradmark. If so then that is a different story. That is all of the lawerly advice for this time.
I hope all is well with you and Amy...bunches and bunches of love to you both
In reply to : I haven't heard from Venessa yet. I told her I'd call on Monday of this week. I must have forgotten - or maybe I lost her number. Anyway, it's not like I really care. They'll send threatening letters if need be. And I'll "file" them away.
no news is good newsed knittel
I haven't heard from Venessa yet. I told her I'd call on Monday of this week. I must have forgotten - or maybe I lost her number. Anyway, it's not like I really care. They'll send threatening letters if need be. And I'll "file" them away.
worse comes worsted knittel
All of the domains are available for tastyballoons.com. If I had to change my URL what do people think of that? Homer, Tim - I don't think you'd have any objections. In retrospect, I should have just chosen that URL. Hee hee - I WANT it now!
Oh my GOD! I just did a search and tastyass.com is AVAILABLE! That is a porn site waiting to happen!
Messages (1-6 of 9) Pages : 1 | 2
welcome.to.chicago :: 7 sep 2010 @ 9.02am CT

